Please click here for a printable version of the front and here for a printable version of the back, which includes the 2016-2017 start times for each campus.

    Comments (-1)

Jr. FFA Meeting: Thursday
Please meet in the library Thursday morning at 7:15 a.m.

FCA Game Day at SMU
Any seventh and eighth grader is welcome to attend this FCA-sponsored event! 
Membership in FCA is not required.

FCA SMU Game Day at Ford Stadium - Saturday, October 22nd
$30 per ticket - Please make checks available to FCA
Ticket includes: T-shirt, Game Ticket, Pre-Game Rally and Food Voucher
Game Time is TBD until 12 Days Prior to Game
Registration Deadline is Wednesday, Oct. 12

Please see Coach Gomez for a permission slip and then return your ticket money and permission slip to him.

FCA Game Day Timeline

Saturday, October 22, 2016

3:30 Meet at SMS

3:40 Depart for SMU

4:15 Arrive at Moody Coliseum

4:30 Pregame Rally

6:00 Kickoff SMU vs UH

8:30 or End of 3rd Quarter (Whichever occurs first)

        Back in seat for roll call

9:00 Depart SMU

9:30 Arrive at SMS 

SMS Cross Country Competes in

District Meet

On Saturday, October 15th, SMS Cross Country ran in the district meet in Kaufman, Texas. The girls' team (Hannah Bailey, Emily McCoy, Kendra Meras, Lena Meras, and Karis Starnes) placed 3rd overall. For the boys, 7th grader Caleb Lewis placed 10th individually, competing against 7th and 8th grade runners. Congratulations to the SMS cross country teams!

SMS Cross Country  

From SMS Counselor Melissa James...
Please click here for helpful information on middle school-aged children. 

 2016-17 Middle School Start & End Times

Hours: 7:50 a.m. – 3:10 p.m.
First Bell at 7:45 a.m.
Early Release at 12:15 p.m. 


Upcoming Events

View Calendar